krutofamous.blogg.se

Fallout new vegas outfit mods
Fallout new vegas outfit mods











The most recent 'official' FMM is available here, but you'll almost certainly need to install the 4GB RAM usage patch on top of that. Even that is split into two different forks, which is where the aforementioned half a tool comes in. The first was Fallout Mod Manager, one of several rival tools for (un)installing and managing legions of FNV add-ons.

fallout new vegas outfit mods

What I do know is that I was broadly happy with the results, and didn't especially feel that I had to add or fix anything else.Īfter many and varied types of fiddling, there were three and a half tools I needed before I could meaningfully get going. Several of them overlap each other, including replacing each other's files, and there's also a fine art to determining the optimal load order of add-ons. I'll think about survival, difficulty and new campaign mods some other time: this is about seeing if I can find a way into to the game Obsidian made.Īn important and vaguely embarrassing disclaimer is that I can't be 100% sure if all of these mods are working fully. Half a decade later, I can avail myself of the many mods aimed at resolving just that, and maybe, just maybe, I'll finally be able to enjoy a game that half the internet is madly in love with. As much as I wanted to I just couldn't lose myself to the wasteland, because the wasteland looked and felt like Team America recreating Riverdance on some mudflats. They've added some of the fidelity and most of all colour that we cooed at in Fallout 4 footage - a game which suggested an altogether more appealing wasteland.įor context, I barely played Fallout: New Vegas upon release because, despite sterling wordsmiths Obsidian handling it, I found Fallout 3's engine and especially combat too distractingly wonky to deal with.

fallout new vegas outfit mods

But I'm also going to share a few I'm using, which have dramatically reduced the severity of the post-apocalyptic RPG's savage ugly-stick beating. I want you, the veteran connoisseur of a game I skipped over at the time, to tell me and other readers what the must-have FNV mods are. This isn't a guide, because it's designed to be an open discussion about which other fan-made doohickeys are best bolted onto Fallout: New Vegas while we wait for the more vibrant Fallout 4 as much as it is my own recommendations.













Fallout new vegas outfit mods